Compass Web Magazine
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Issue 1/2017 The web magazine for customers and employees of Militzer & Münch
projects

Structural elements from three continents

All in all, the Militzer & Münch Group transports almost 190 containers laden with parts for a paper machine to Russia. The German and the Chinese Militzer & Münch organizations are involved in the multimodal transports. The challenging project will be finalized in this summer.

The Republic of Karelia lies in the Northwest of the Russian Federation. In Segezha, a town of 30,000, a paper mill is being modernized and equipped with anew paper machine. Paper and cardboard are, alongside wood and metals, the main exports of the region.

projects

Big delivery to Kazakhstan

Loaded with everything a hotel has to provide, 30 containers are crossing entire continents. The Militzer & Münch branch office at Eichenzell serves as the control tower for the scheduling, coordinating, handling and monitoring of the goods flow. The project is to be finished in April.

strategy

Boosting growth – with road transports

Whether from East to West or North to South – many transit routes cross Poland. So for Militzer & Münch, adding road transportation services to the portfolio of the Polish M&M air sea cargo S.A. was a logical step.

strategy

More capacities for industries

Tailored concepts for the Swiss industry: In January, the Militzer & Münch in Basel team took on new experts for transports to Central and Eastern Europe to expand the service portfolio.

countries

The exciting Silk Road revival

Gigantic investment package for an improved transport network between Asia and Europe. Benefiting from the opportunities, Militzer & Münch is developing new locations and road transport services.

projects

Hydropower for Central Asia

North of Dushanbe, the capital of Tajikistan, a dam is being built on the river Vakhsh. The Militzer & Münch Group handles the door-to-door transport of the components for two gas-insulated switchgears .

countries

Maghreb – a high potential market

Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco – the Militzer & Münch Group is registering a marked increase in transports to the Maghreb region. In the past two years, the Militzer & Münch road transports multiplied.

Compass Web-Magazin
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Ausgabe 1/2017 Das Web-Magazin für Kunden und Mitarbeiter von Militzer & Münch
Projekte

Bauteile von drei Kontinenten

Die Militzer & Münch Gruppe transportiert insgesamt fast 190 Container mit Bauteilen für eine Papiermaschine nach Russland. Beteiligt an dem multimodalen Transport sind die Militzer & Münch Landesgesellschaften in Deutschland und China. Der Abschluss des anspruchsvollen Projekts ist für den Sommer 2017 geplant.

Die Republik Karelien liegt im Nordwesten der Russischen Föderation. In der 30.000-Einwohner-Stadt Segescha wird eine bestehende Papierfabrik modernisiert und mit einer neuen Papiermaschine ausgestattet. Papier und Pappe zählen neben Holz und Metallen zu den Hauptexporten der Region.

Projekte

Großlieferung nach Kasachstan

Quer über die Kontinente geht die Reise für etwa 30 Container gefüllt mit allem, was in ein Hotel gehört. Der Militzer & Münch Standort Eichenzell dient dabei als Zentrale für die Planung, Koordination, Durchführung und Kontrolle der Güterflüsse. Bis April soll das Projekt noch laufen.

Strategie

Mit Landverkehren weiter wachsen

Ob von Ost nach West oder von Nord nach Süd – viele Transitrouten führen durch Polen. Für Militzer & Münch ist es daher ein logischer Schritt, das Angebot der polnischen Landesgesellschaft zu erweitern.

Strategie

Mehr Kapazitäten für Pharma und Chemie

Maßgeschneiderte Konzepte für die Schweizer Industrie: Um Kunden noch mehr Leistungen zu bieten, hat Militzer & Münch in Basel seit Januar sein Team um Experten für Transporte nach Zentral- und Osteuropa erweitert.

Länder

Die Seidenstraße – aus alt mach neu

Mit Mammut-Projekten kennt China sich aus. Was den Chinesen vor mehreren Jahrhunderten mit der Fertigstellung der Chinesischen Mauer gelungen ist, soll sich nun in ähnlicher Weise wiederholen.

Projekte

Wasserkraft für Zentralasien

Nahe der tadschikischen Hauptstadt Duschanbe wird zurzeit ein Staudamm gebaut. Die Militzer & Münch Gruppe übernimmt den Door-to-Door Transport der Komponenten für zwei gasisolierte Schaltanlagen.

Länder

Maghreb – ein Markt mit Potenzial

Tunesien, Marokko, Algerien – Militzer & Münch verzeichnet einen starken Anstieg der Transporte in die Maghreb-Region. Die Lkw-Verkehre zum Beispiel von Deutschland nach Marokko verdoppelten sich.