Compass Web Magazine
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Issue 2/2017 The Web Magazine for customers and employees of Militzer & Münch
projects

Electricity for Vietnam

Smartphones, vacuum cleaners, and electric railways – they all run on electricity. And where there’s electricity, insulators are needed, for example to fasten transmissionlines to the transmission tower. Militzer & Münch Ukraine was able to win a producer of polymeric insulators as a customer, and now transports insulator parts from Shanghai to Ukraine, and forwards the finished goods to Vietnam.

 

The contract was already signed in the beginning of June 2016 for a duration of three years. Militzer & Münch Ukraine’s customer designs and manufactures polymeric insulators for current lines, open switching stations and substations as well as AC overhead lines for railways.

people

Militzer & Münch France in best hands

Guillaume de Laage de Meux (48) joined the Militzer & Münch Group twelve years ago. He is now Managing Director of Militzer & Münch France and Regional Managing Director South West Europe / Maghreb. We had the opportunity to talk to him.

strategy

Regular traffics to the Maghreb

Cooperating and pooling of forces: On May 1, the Militzer & Münch Group and Andreas Schmid Logistik AG started their joint venture “MMAS Eurasia Logistic GmbH” (MMAS Eurasia). The joint venture offers regular traffics to the Maghreb countries and Turkey.

strategy

Transparent supply chains

Dr. Lothar Thoma, the CEO of M&M Militzer & Münch International Holding AG, gave a speech on “Global Supply Chain Partnerships” and the importance of a control tower.

strategy

Quality Managers meet in Athens

In March the Militzer & Münch Quality Management Conference was held in Athens. The Quality Managers of the Militzer & Münch Group discussed optimization potential and defined new strategies of quality assurance.

countries

Heavy goods transport to China

Militzer & Münch China transported components of gas turbines for a power station from Belgium to China. The three 130-ton units were shipped, among others, by container vessel and articulated truck.

projects

Three flatbed trucks to Fergana

For a supplier from the automotive sector, Militzer & Münch transported a production line from Spain to Uzbekistan. The teams of Militzer & Münch in Nurnberg, Germany and Tashkent, Uzbekistan, cooperated on the project.

Compass Web-Magazin
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Ausgabe 2/2017 Das Web-Magazin für Kunden und Mitarbeiter von Militzer & Münch
Projekte

Strom für Vietnam

Smartphones, Staubsauger und auch die elektrische Bahn – alle brauchen Strom. Und wo Strom fließt, werden Isolatoren benötigt, um zum Beispiel Überlandleitungen an Strommasten zu befestigen. Militzer & Münch Ukraine konnte einen Produzenten von Polymer-Isolatoren als Kunden gewinnen und transportiert seitdem Teile der Isolatoren aus Shanghai in die Ukraine und die fertigen Produkte weiter nach Vietnam.

 

Bereits Anfang Juni 2016 wurde der Vertrag mit einer Laufzeit von mindestens drei Jahren abgeschlossen. Der Kunde von Militzer & Münch Ukraine plant und produziert Polymer-Isolatoren für Starkstromleitungen, offene Umspannwerke und Umspannstationen sowie für Wechselstrom-Oberleitungen für Eisenbahnen.

Menschen

Militzer & Münch Frankreich in besten Händen

Seit zwölf Jahren ist der 48-jährige Guillaume de Laage de Meux schon für die Militzer & Münch Gruppe tätig. Derzeit ist er Managing Director von Militzer & Münch Frankreich sowie Regional Managing Director South West Europe / Maghreb. Wir hatten die Gelegenheit mit ihm zu sprechen.

Strategie

Regelmäßige Verkehre in den Maghreb

Kooperieren und Kräfte bündeln: Am 1. Mai startete die Militzer & Münch Gruppe mit der Andreas Schmid Logistik AG das Gemeinschaftsunternehmen „MMAS Eurasia Logistic GmbH“. Das Joint Venture bietet regelmäßige Linienverkehre in die Maghreb-Staaten und die Türkei.

Strategie

Transparente Lieferketten

Dr. Lothar Thoma, der CEO der M&M Militzer & Münch International Holding AG, sprach auf dem Board Dialog 2017 über das Thema „Global Supply Chain Partnerships“ und die Bedeutung eines Control Towers.

Strategie

Quality Manager treffen sich in Athen

Im März fand die Militzer & Münch Quality Management Konferenz in Athen statt. Die Quality Manager diskutierten über potenzielles Optimierungspotenzial und legten neue Strategien zur Qualitätssicherung fest.

Projekte

Mit drei Tiefladern nach Fergana

Für einen Zulieferer der Automotive-Branche transportierte Militzer & Münch eine Fertigungsstraße von Spanien nach Usbekistan. Den Auftrag wickelten die Teams in Nürnberg und in Taschkent gemeinsam ab.

Länder

Schwerlasttransport nach China

Von Belgien bis nach China transportierte Militzer & Münch China Komponenten für die Gasturbinen eines Kraftwerks. Die drei 130 Tonnen schweren Teile wurden unter anderem per Containerschiff und Sattelzug befördert.