Compass Web Magazine
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Issue 2/2019 The Web Magazine for customers and employees of Militzer & Münch
countries

Faster Processes and Greater Security

Smooth processes and wide geographic coverage are decisive factors for the success of an international logistics services provider. Since May, the company has been acting as an Authorized Economic Operator (AEO, Full certificate) – which means the company was granted AEO status in Morocco. ‘Authorized Economic Operator’ is an internationally recognized certificate that simplifies customs processes and guarantees appropriate safety and security standards along the supply chain.

 

Militzer & Münch Morocco’s AEO certification helps the company to further strengthen its market position – also to the benefit of the customers.

people

Ever Watchful

New services, increasing export activities, and challenging projects in sight – Militzer & Münch Uzbekistan is growing rapidly and has many big plans. The main business of Militzer & Münch Uzbekistan is the import of equipment and machinery for textile production. Khurshid Kasimdzhanov, since 2006 Managing Director of the Uzbek M&M organization, gives an insight into the current developments.

projects

M&M Poland Transports Grain Silos to Tanzania

As part of a government project, Militzer & Münch Poland is currently working on a huge order to deliver grain silos for Tanzania. The logistical and legal conditions demanded the expertise of the entire team.

countries

Strong in Sea Freight

Just over a year ago, the Sri Lankan organization of Militzer & Münch took up operations at the port of Colombo. The company keeps growing, with especially sea freight developing very well. In order to offer even better service to their customers, the team optimized the company’s IT.

projects

Next Stop: Chicago

For a Bavarian customer, Militzer & Münch Germany is currently handling a major project with transports going to Chicago. In January, an extreme cold spell caused an absolute state of emergency in the USA – and confronted the team with a number of challenges.

countries

M&M Poland Now Regulated Agent

With the new status as Regulated Agent, Militzer & Münch Poland can offer its customers faster, cheaper and more secure transport of cargo by air.

projects

Raring To Go For E-Commerce

Shenzhen in China – once a fishing village, today one of the main trading hubs worldwide for the electronics and telecommunications industries. From here, Militzer & Münch China starts its regular exports to Great Britain for an international online retailer – customs clearance included. The demand for transports for the online market keeps growing and offers Militzer & Münch the possibility to tap additional markets.

projects

Sweets for Uzbekistan

On the road for the country’s biggest manufacturer of sweets: Militzer & Münch Uzbekistan has handled a first big project for Crafers, a sweets manufacturer. The order comprised 56 full truck loads (FTL) – machinery from Europe worth about USD ten million. For the export, the Uzbekistan team cooperated with partners in Lithuania.

projects

Regular Maghreb Traffics

The Turkish Militzer & Münch organization now offers regular traffics to customers with exports to the Maghreb. Every Friday and Saturday, the team transports textile products and shipments for other industry sectors to Morocco and Tunisia.

projects

Works of Art – On the Road

1,000 works of art from 100 countries – NordArt, an exhibition held at Büdelsdorf near Rendsburg, is regarded one of Europe’s biggest annual displays of contemporary art. Militzer & Münch transported exhibits from the capital of Mongolia to Büdelsdorf in Schleswig-Holstein.

Compass Web-Magazin
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Ausgabe 2/2019 Das Web-Magazin für Kunden & Mitarbeiter von Militzer & Münch
Länder

Marokko: Schnellere Abläufe und höhere Sicherheit

Für einen erfolgreichen internationalen Logistikdienstleister sind reibungslose Abläufe und eine weitreichende geografische Abdeckung entscheidend. Seit kurzem ist Militzer & Münch Marokko ein Authorised Economic Operator (AEO, Full Certificat) – das heißt, der Logistikunternehmer trägt den Status eines Zugelassenen Wirtschaftsbeteiligten in Marokko. Dabei handelt es sich um ein international anerkanntes Zertifikat, das Zollverfahren vereinfacht und angemessene Sicherheitsnormen entlang der Lieferkette nachweist.

 

Die Zertifizierung hilft dem Unternehmen, seine Marktposition weiter zu festigen – davon profitieren auch die Kunden.

Menschen

Immer wachsam

Neue Dienstleistungen, Ausbau des Exportgeschäfts, spannende Projekte am Horizont – Militzer & Münch Usbekistan wächst rasant und hat noch viel vor. Das Hauptgeschäft der Landesgesellschaft ist der Import von Maschinen und Geräten für die Textilproduktion. Khurshid Kasimdzhanov, seit 2006 Geschäftsführer der usbekischen Landesgesellschaft, gibt einen Einblick in die aktuellen Entwicklungen und Herausforderungen des Unternehmens.

Projekte

M&M Polen liefert Kornsilos nach Tansania

Im Rahmen eines Regierungsprojektes bearbeitet Militzer & Münch Polen derzeit eine umfangreiche Lieferung mit Getreidesilos für Tansania. Die logistischen und juristischen Bedingungen forderten die Expertise des gesamten Teams.

Länder

Stark in der Seefracht

Gut ein Jahr ist vergangen, seit Militzer & Münch Sri Lanka den Betrieb im Hafen von Colombo aufgenommen hat. Das Seefrachtgeschäft entwickelt sich sehr gut. Um einen noch besseren Service zu bieten, hat das Team zudem seine IT optimiert. Und: Militzer & Münch Sri Lanka ist jetzt Mitglied des globalen Transportnetzwerks FFSI.

Projekte

Nächste Station: Chicago

Militzer & Münch Deutschland wickelt für einen bayerischen Kunden ein Großprojekt mit Destination bei Chicago ab. Im Januar sorgte eine extreme Kältewelle für einen absoluten Ausnahmezustand in den USA.

Länder

M&M Polen ist jetzt „Regulated Agent“

Luftfracht schneller, kostengünstiger und sicherer – das kann Militzer & Münch Polen seinen Kunden jetzt dank des neuen Status als Reglementierter Beauftragter bieten.

Projekte

In den Startlöchern für E-Commerce

Shenzhen ist einer der Haupthandelsplätze weltweit für die Elektronik- und Telekommunikationsindustrie. Von dort startet Militzer & Münch China regelmäßig Exporte für einen internationalen Onlinehändler nach Großbritannien – Zollabwicklung inklusive. Der Bedarf an Transporten für den Onlinehandel steigt weiter und gibt Militzer & Münch die Möglichkeit, zusätzliche Märkte zu erschließen.

Projekte

Süßes für Usbekistan

Unterwegs im Auftrag des landesgrößten Süßwarenherstellers: Militzer & Münch Usbekistan hat erstmals ein Großprojekt für das Unternehmen Crafers abgewickelt. Das Auftragsvolumen umfasste 56 Full Truck Loads (FTL) mit Maschinen aus Europa im Wert von umgerechnet rund 10 Millionen US-Dollar. Der Export erfolgte in Zusammenarbeit mit litauischen Partnern.

Projekte

Regelmäßige Maghreb-Verkehre

Für Kunden mit Maghreb-Exporten bietet Militzer & Münch Türkei jetzt regelmäßige Verkehre an. Jeden Freitag und Samstag transportiert das Team Textilprodukte und Lieferungen für andere Branchen nach Marokko und Tunesien.

Projekte

Kunst auf Reisen

1.000 Werke aus 100 Ländern – die NordArt in Büdelsdorf bei Rendsburg gilt als eine der größten jährlichen Ausstellungen zeitgenössischer Kunst in Europa. Militzer & Münch transportierte Exponate von der mongolischen Hauptstadt nach Büdelsdorf in Schleswig-Holstein.