Compass Web Magazine
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Issue 2/2017 The Web Magazine for customers and employees of Militzer & Münch
projects

High-tech from Brazil

More than 9,000 kilometers from Brazil to Poland: in summer, Militzer & Münch Poland coordinated the transport of machinery for a new paper factory. This marked another step in the cooperation with the customer, one of Brazil’s leading manufacturers of machinery for the paper industry.

 

 

The Polish Militzer & Münch team handled the door-to-door transport from the manufacturer’s plant in Brazil to the factory of a leading Polish paper article manufacturer in collaboration with long-time Brazilian logistics partner Pirâmide SeaAir. The print cylinders, steel frames and screens are part of a production line for the new paper factory.

 

 

With the heavy lift transport from Rio do Sul to Iława, Militzer & Münch Poland successfully continues its cooperation with the Brazilian company.

people

“I am aware of my great responsibility.”

Unique factors present Militzer & Münch Russia's team with special challenges. Marina Dshegrij, Managing Director of Militzer & Münch Russia, told us how the employees master these challenges and the goals Militzer & Münch Russia pursues.

projects

A successful team effort

Chewing gum, sweets, and tooth paste – three totally different items. And yet, they have one thing in common: they can all contain xylitol. In June, Militzer & Münch transported this food additive from Dezhou in China to Poznań in Poland.

projects

Refreshments delivered by Militzer & Münch Tajikistan

Militzer & Münch Tajikistan signed a contract with a soft drink manufacturer. The customer operates a bottling plant in Dushanbe, and needs nationwide distribution.

countries

Close cooperation for North Africa transports

For a German forwarder who has to handle traffics to North Africa, the cooperation with Militzer & Münch as a long-standing Maghreb specialist is an optimal solution.

projects

Azerbaijan: first transports

In March 2017, Militzer & Münch opened a representation in Azerbaijan. Business is doing well: different industries are already relying on Militzer & Münch‘s Middle East expertise to import their products to the landlocked country in the Orient.

projects

Transformer on tour

How to get a huge transformer for a new power station to cover a 2,000 kilometer distance? The Militzer & Münch team in China had the solution: on a 20-axle bridge trailer. They organized the complete door-to-door transport.

strategy

To the Maghreb and back

Militzer & Münch France has entered into a partnership with Davies Turner, a leading forwarder in the United Kingdom. The objective: developing the traffics between the United Kingdom and the Maghreb states.

strategy

New subsidiary in Algeria

Logistics business with Morocco and Tunisia has been successful for years. Militzer & Münch France in particular is the leading forwarder to and from the Maghreb countries, relying on its close cooperation with the well established Militzer & Münch Morocco and Militzer & Münch Tunisia teams. Algeria transports have also continually been on the rise. This is why Militzer & Münch decided to open a subsidiary in Algiers, the capital of Algeria. For the new country unit, Militzer & Münch cooperates with a renowned shareholder active in international transportation.

Compass Web-Magazin
www.mumnet.com
M&M Compass Ausgabe 3/2017 Das Web-Magazin für Kunden und Mitarbeiter von Militzer & Münch
Projekte

Hightech aus Brasilien

Über 9.000 Kilometer von Brasilien nach Polen: Im Sommer koordinierte Militzer & Münch Polen den Transport von Ausrüstung für eine neue Papierartikelfabrik. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Auftraggeber, einem der führenden brasilianischen Maschinenhersteller für die Papierindustrie, ging damit in die nächste Runde.

 

 

Den Door-to-Door-Transport vom Werk des Herstellers in Brasilien zur Fabrik eines führenden polnischen Papierartikelherstellers übernahm die polnische Landesgesellschaft von Militzer & Münch gemeinsam mit dem langjährigen brasilianischen Logistikpartner Pirâmide SeaAir. Die Druckwalzen, Stahlgerüste und Druck-Bildschirme sind Teil einer Produktionsstraße für die neue Fabrik.

 

 

Mit dem Schwergut-Transport von Rio do Sul nach Iława setzt Militzer & Münch Polen die Zusammenarbeit mit dem brasilianische Unternehmen erfolgreich fort.

Menschen

„Ich bin mir meiner großen Verantwortung bewusst.“

Einzigartige Faktoren stellen das Team von Militzer & Münch Russland vor besondere Herausforderungen. Wie die Mitarbeiter diese meistern und welche Ziele Militzer & Münch Russland verfolgt, hat uns Marina Dshegrij, Geschäftsführerin von Militzer & Münch Russland, erzählt.

Projekte

Erfolgreiche Teamleistung

Kaugummi, Süßigkeiten und Zahnpasta – drei grundverschiedene Dinge. Und dennoch haben sie eins gemeinsam: Sie alle können Xylit enthalten. Diesen Lebensmittelzusatzstoff transportierte Militzer & Münch im Juni von Dezhou in China nach Posen in Polen.

Projekte

Militzer & Münch Tadschikistan sorgt für Erfrischung

Militzer & Münch Tadschikistan unterzeichnete einen Vertrag mit einem Erfrischungsgetränke-Hersteller. Der Kunde betreibt eine Abfüllanlage in Duschanbe und benötigt eine landesweite Distribution.

Länder

Enge Zusammenarbeit bei Nordafrika-Verkehren

Wenn ein deutscher Spediteur Verkehre nach Nordafrika abwickeln muss, dann ist die Zusammenarbeit mit dem langjährigen Maghreb-Experten Militzer & Münch Frankreich eine optimale Lösung.

Projekte

Aserbaidschan: erste Transporte

Im März 2017 eröffnete Militzer & Münch eine Repräsentanz in Baku, Aserbaidschan. Das Geschäft läuft gut: Unterschiedliche Branchen setzen bereits auf den Nahost-Experten, um ihre Produkte in den vorderasiatischen Binnenstaat zu importieren.

Projekte

Transformator auf Tour

Wie kann ein riesiger Transformator für ein neues Energiekraftwerk eine 2.000 Kilometer lange Strecke zurücklegen? Die Lösung des Militzer & Münch Teams in China: per Tieflader mit 20 Achsen.

Strategie

Einmal Maghreb und zurück

Militzer & Münch Frankreich hat sich mit Davies Turner, einem der führenden britischen Logistikdienstleister, zusammengetan. Das Ziel: der Ausbau der Verkehre zwischen Großbritannien und den Maghreb-Staaten.

Strategie

Neue Landesgesellschaft in Algerien

Getrieben vor allem vom Militzer & Münch Team in Frankreich, laufen die Logistikgeschäfte mit Marokko und Tunesien seit Jahren sehr erfolgreich. Die Algerien-Transporte nahmen ebenfalls konstant zu.

Grund genug für Militzer & Münch, sich jetzt in der Hauptstadt Algier niederzulassen. Militzer & Münch arbeitet bei der neuen Landesgesellschaft mit einem Aktionär und renommierten Unternehmer aus dem internationalen Transportgeschäft zusammen.